The 22nd District consists of all or part of 11 different communities, located within Cook County and Kane County. On this page, you will find links to the web sites of local governments and community organizations. If you find any problems with these links or you know of additional web sites that should be included, please do not hesitate to contact my office.

County websites:
Cook County
Kane County


Municipal websites:
Barrington Hills
East Dundee
Hanover Park
Hoffman Estates
South Barrington
South Elgin


Township websites:
Dundee Township
Elgin Township
Hanover Township
Schaumburg Township



Dundee-Crown High School
Golfview Elementary School
Lakewood School
Meadowdale Elementary School
Perry Elementary School
Sunny Hill Elementary School


Abbott Middle School
Channing Memorial Elementary School
Coleman Elementary School
Elgin High School
Ellis Middle School
Garfield Elementary School
Gifford Street High School
Harriet Gifford Elementary School
Highland Elementary School
Hilltop Elementary School
Illinois Park Center for Early Learning
Kimball Middle School
Larkin High School
Larsen Middle School
Lords Park Elementary School
Lowrie Elementary School
McKinley Elementary School
Ronald D. O'Neal Elementary School
Washington Elementary School


Chambers of Commerce:
Barrington Area Chamber of Commerce
Bartlett Chamber of Commerce
Cook County Chamber of Commerce
Elgin Area Chamber of Commerce
Hoffman Estates Chamber of Commerce
Northern Kane County Chamber of Commerce
Schaumburg Business Association


School Districts:
Community Unit School District 220
Community Unit School District 300

School District 54
School District Unit 46
Township High School District 211


Community Colleges::
Harper College
Elgin Community College


Hanover Park:
Albert Einstein Elementary School
Anne Fox Elementary School
Hanover Highlands Elementary School
Laurel Hill Elementary School
Ontarioville Elementary School
Parkwood Elementary School


Hoffman Estates:
Dwight D. Eisenhower Junior High School
Higgins Education Center
Hoffman Estates High School

John Muir Elementary School
Lakeview Elementary School
Lincoln Elementary School

Lincoln Prairie School
MacArthur International Spanish Academy

Neil Armstrong Elementary School

Timber Trails Elementary School


Helen Keller Junior High School
Schaumburg High School
Winston Churchill Elementary School


Canton Middle School
Glenbrook Elementary School
Hanover Countryside Elementary School
Heritage Elementary School
Oakhill Elementary School
Ridge Circle Elementary School
Streamwood High School
Sunnydale Elementary School
Tefft Middle School

Chicago Sun-Times
Chicago Tribune
Daily Herald
Elgin Courier-News


CLTV Chicagoland Television
Fox News Chicago
Chicago Public Radio

Category: Information

Small Business Tour

COVID-19 Resources

COVID19 Updates

Follow Sen. Castro


Contact Info

District Office:
The Professional Building
164 Division Street, Suite #102
Elgin, IL 60120
847-214-8864 phone
847-214-8867 facsimile

Springfield Office:
121-C Capitol Building
Springfield, IL 62706
217-782-7746 phone


  1. First Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  2. Last Name(*)
    Invalid Input
  3. Your Email(*)
    Please let us know your email address.

Find Your Legislator